35.6 C
Sunday, December 5, 2021

    Latest Posts

    Romelu Lukaku, Eden Hazard and Kevin De Bruyne lead Belgium’s squad for Euro 2020

    Belgium have revealed their squad for Euro 2020 with Real Madrid’s Eden Hazard, Kevin De Bruyne, and Romelu Lukaku named among a strong 26-man squad for the world’s No1 ranked team.

    Former Tottenham and Arsenal center-backs, Jan Vertonghen and Thomas Vermaelen are also included in the squad ahead of the tournament, which begins on 11 June.

    Belgium are the top seed in Group B and face Russia in their opening game on 12 June before facing Denmark and Finland. 

    See full squad list below.

    Goalkeepers: Thibaut Courtois, Simon Mignolet, Matz Sels.

    Defenders: Toby Alderweireld, Dedryck Boyata, Jason Denayer, Thomas Vermaelen, Jan Vertonghen.

    Wing-backs: Yannick Carrasco, Timothy Castagne, Nacer Chadli, Thorgan Hazard, Thomas Meunier.

    Midfielders: Kevin De Bruyne, Leander Dendoncker, Dennis Praet, Youri Tielemans, Hans Vanaken, Axel Witsel.

    Forwards: Jeremy Doku, Eden Hazard, Dries Martens, Leandro Trossard.

    Strikers: Michy Batshuayi, Christian Benteke, Romelu Lukaku.

    Eden Hazard

    By Lucky B.

    - Advertisement -

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss