34 C
Saturday, January 22, 2022

    Latest Posts

    Romelu Lukaku and Cristiano Ronaldo won the Serie A 2020-21 MVP award

    Inter Milan’s Romelu Lukaku has been named as the best overall MVP of Serie A after he helped Inter Milan win the league title for the first time in 11 years.

    The Belgium international, 28, scored 30 goals across Serie A, the UEFA Champions League, and the Coppa Italia with 11 more assists as Antonio Conte’s men ended Juventus’ stranglehold on the domestic scene.

    Romelu Lukaku wins Serie A 2020-21 MVP award?

    He also came second after Cristiano Ronaldo as the best forward in the Italian top flight.

    AC goalkeeper. Gianluigi Donnarumma was crowned best goalkeeper after he kept 14 clean sheets for his, while the top defender award went to Atalanta’s Cristian Romero.

    Nicolo Barella picked up the best midfielder award to join Inter teammate Lukaku on the honours list.

    Cristiano Ronaldo has been awarded the award of best striker for the 2020-21 Serie A campaign. 

    The 36-year-old striker won the Serie A Best Striker award after a season in which he finished top scorer with 29 goals in 33 appearances for Juventus.

    Cristiano Ronaldo awarded Serie A?s MVP Striker award

    The Portugal international beat out the likes of Romelu Lukaku, who was second in the scoring standings with 24, and Zlatan Ibrahimovic, who found the net 15 times in the Italian top flight to scoop the award.

    - Advertisement -

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss