Peter Obi wins Abuja FCT and Delta state

    Labour Party’s presidential candidate, Peter Obi, has won the presidential election in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Abuja.

    Obi secured 281,717 votes, Bola Tinubu of the ruling APC got 90,902 votes while Atiku Abubakar of the PDP got 74,199 votes.

    A total of 478,923 people were accredited to vote in Abuja, meaning Mr Obi secured about 59 per cent of the votes cast. Tinubu got 19 per cent of the votes while Atiku got 15 per cent of the votes in the Nigerian capital.

    The Federal Capital Territory has six area councils—Gwagwalada, Abaji, Kwali, Gwagwalada, Bwari and Abuja Municipal.

    Out of the six area councils, Labour Party won four, while the APC won two. 

    See the final results for Abuja as announced by INEC below.

    Registered Voters 1526902

    Accredited Voters: 478923

    A 490
    AA 506
    AAC 215
    ADC 768
    ADP 585
    APC 90,902
    APGA 1,362
    APM 297
    APP 146
    BP 746
    LP 281,717
    NNPP 4,517
    NRM 294
    PDP 74,194
    PRP 131
    SDP 233
    YPP 335
    ZLP 2,631
    Total Valid Vote: 460071
    Total Rejected Vote: 18581
    Total Vote Cast: 478,652


    The presidential candidate of the Labour Party (LP), Peter Obi, has been declared the winner of last Saturday, February 25, presidential election in Delta state.

    The final results by INEC shows Obi polled a total of 352, 904 votes to beat his main rival Bola Tinubu of the APC who secured 66, 171 votes. Coming third in the polls is PDP’s Atiku Abubakar who polled 30, 044 while NNPP’s Rabiu Kwankwaso polled 1,536 votes.