27.2 C
Thursday, October 21, 2021

    Latest Posts

    Nigeria orders deportation of 7 Sri Lankans and 10 Egyptians

    The federal government has ordered the deportation of 10 Egyptians and 7 Sri Lankans for violating the conditions for their entry. 

    Sunday James, spokesperson of the Nigeria Immigration Service (NIS) who made the announcement in a statement released on Friday September 25, said the Minister of Interior Rauf Aregbesola signed the deportation order in pursuant to section 45, subsection 2, section 46, subsection 1 and section 47, subsection 1 of the Nigeria Immigration Act 2015.

    He said; 

    “Seven Sri-Lankans that were jailed for petroleum product related offences after serving their jail terms were ordered by the court to be deported to their country as well. 

    “The minister also signed the deportation order of one Ali Mahamat Taher to France and one Kasinathan Ramasamy to India who were found to be involved in activities violating the conditions of their entry into Nigeria.

    “Taher was found to be engaged in activities capable of undermining the security of a friendly neighbouring country to Nigeria in Maiduguri, Borno state.

    “While Ramasamy was found working as a shop attendant in Kano.”

    Source: Jide N

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss