29.2 C
Sunday, November 28, 2021

    Latest Posts

    Manchester City won the 2020/2021 Premier League Title

    Manchester City are champions of England once again after Man United lost at home 1-2 to Leicester city on Tuesday night, May 11.

    City would have won the title over the weekend but lost 2-1 at home to Chelsea.

    With three matches to spare Leicester City’s Caglar Soyuncu headed home Leicester’s 66th-minute winner at Old Trafford meaning United cannot mathematically catch up with Manchester City 

    In the last decade, City have now won the premier league five times.

    It caps a remarkable month for the club who booked their spot in their first ever Champions League final on May 29 after knocking out Paris Saint-Germain.

    This is Guardiola’s ninth league title in his managerial career having won three with Barcelona, three with Bayern and three with Man City.

    By Terry W.

    - Advertisement -

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss