24.3 C
Tuesday, January 18, 2022

    Latest Posts

    England Euro 2020 squad revealed, see list

    Gareth Southgate has named his provisional 33-man squad for Euro 2020. with maiden call-ups handed to Ben White, Ben Godfrey and Aaron Ramsdale.

    The England manager also included injury doubts such as Harry Maguire, Jordan Henderson, and Kalvin Phillips ahead of his final team announcement on June 1, when he will cut seven players from his squad.

    Liverpool’s Trent Alexander-Arnold has also been included, despite his absence from England’s last international camp.

    Full squad

    Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson (Manchester United), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Sam Johnstone (West Brom), Aaron Ramsdale (Sheffield United).

    Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Ben Chilwell (Chelsea), Conor Coady (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Ben Godfrey (Everton), Reece James (Chelsea), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Tyrone Mings (Aston Villa), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Atletico Madrid), Kyle Walker (Manchester City), Ben White (Brighton).

    Midfielders: Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Jesse Lingard (West Ham), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Kalvin Phillips (Leeds), Declan Rice (West Ham), James Ward-Prowse (Southampton).

    Forwards: Dominic Calvert-Lewin (Everton), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Jack Grealish (Aston Villa), Mason Greenwood (Manchester United), Harry Kane (Tottenham), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa).

    By Terry W.

    - Advertisement -

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss